Joseph’s First Month

I have been enjoying a nice break from my usually over-busy life for the last month, and soaking up as many newborn cuddles as I can. But now my newborn is a month old and not so newborn anymore. So, in honor of his first month, here are some of my favorite photos from his birth and first couple weeks. 

(My wonderful husband, after I gave him a crash course on how to work my DSLR while I was in labor, took the first three photos. I’d say he did a pretty awesome job.)

IMG_4524

IMG_4520

IMG_4546

(This is one of my favorites that I have of Joseph so far. It was just a quick candid shot that I took an hour and a half after his birth as I was lying in bed, but I just love that look of adoration on Jonathan’s face. There sure is something magical and precious about those first few hours of your baby’s life, and I love that I was able to capture a piece of it.)

IMG_4530

IMG_4634

IMG_4568

IMG_4737

IMG_4789

IMG_6048

IMG_4936

IMG_6092

IMG_5772

IMG_5636

Leave a Reply

